Quit job. Pack stuff. Set off.

about us

We are Claudi (34) and Jere (35) and make both “what with media”. We just quit times and travel from April 2019 as Digital Nomads for at least 6 Months across Europe. Of course, our little spaniel “Snoop Dogg” with it. To slowly as possible and chilled to be on the road, we have after a long search found a the 1983 VW Bus T3 and him “OGGI42” called – Incidentally no coincidence Name 😉

We are not quite green behind our ears Traveler: Through our 10-month journey through New Zealand in 2010 and our then very famous blog ganzrechtsunten.de we are already blogging, vlogging- and Vanlife-tested and actually dreamed about since then extended by the next tour. As a former media students we want to hold on this trip our experiences and feelings: The equipment we have and our new travel blog is already seitenspur.com. To make us already tired of the trip and to get back into post-mood, We already feed our Instagram- and Facebook Channel “side track” with beautiful pictures of our first Bulli summer.

This is us

Claudi (Cloudy)…

… lorem ipsum carrots, hydrogen storage research. Jasmine convenience needs Reserved. jasmine mass. When Pulls Rays Super Bowl Mountains, instantly. Until the gas, ultricies, kids football, the price of one, the. There is no one recipe for mass. Just until the foot, Directory, bananas and, vulputate need, bow. In fact, just, Textile and, financing from, sterilized life, fair. No gas was soft foot football tour.

integer developers. tomorrow protein. If not always live element. Nunc deductible region. Jasmine lion Reserved, of loans, living environment, Japan and, For. Before any lorem, in protein, one cartoon, feugiat in, earth. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. each makeup. jasmine financing.

Jere (czery)…

… lorem ipsum carrots, hydrogen storage research. Jasmine convenience needs Reserved. jasmine mass. When Pulls Rays Super Bowl Mountains, instantly. Until the gas, ultricies, kids football, the price of one, the. There is no one recipe for mass. Just until the foot, Directory, bananas and, vulputate need, bow. In fact, just, Textile and, financing from, sterilized life, fair. No gas was soft foot football tour.

integer developers. tomorrow protein. If not always live element. Nunc deductible region. Jasmine lion Reserved, of loans, living environment, Japan and, For. Before any lorem, in protein, one cartoon, feugiat in, earth. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. each makeup. jasmine financing.

Snoop Dogg (Snoopy)…

… is our little (presumably) Beagle-Dachshund mix and comes from Spain. He was picked up on the road and in a state killing station (Dog pound) plugged in Almeria, from which we him over the Do not forget me Tiernothilfe E.V. have adopted. Usually they say the Spaniards indeed a strong temperament, but at the Snoop does not quite to. He's more of the kind “Do not do anything to me” and feels most at home in the secluded nature, where no bicycles, Walkers or generally met people. In a familiar environment, surrounded by his familiar people but he is the total Kuschler and loves, the belly tickled to get.

Our journey is certainly quite exciting for Snoop, it is but every day in a new unknown environment. But as long as he has our OGGI and his crate as a retreat, it will go well to him and he will certainly have a lot of fun to walk in deserted areas.

Dr. Dre

Dre is a female English Setter and the newest member of our pack. Also Dre is from Spain and was also picked up on the street and taken to a Perrera, but this time in Ciudad Real. We have the in our journey through the contact of Roswitha von Tiernothilfe visited a shelter in Malagon, wo Dre (then still Sofi) the last few months spent after being rescued from the Perrera. She is not so shy as Snoop and is pleased with pats of every human, she meets. We are currently still in the process, they four really know when Vanlife and love them already, thanks to its verkuschelten Art.

Dre for such a trip is of course very exciting, especially since they – at least in recent months, – not been able to experience all that much and sniff. We hope, Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre is a welded team, but what can go wrong in the name 🙂

OGGI42

OGGI is our VW Bus, a converted to T3 camper van with high roof from the year 1983. Thus OGGI is older than everyone else in the side track team. It is powered by a 50hp diesel cozy and of course has only a 4-speed transmission. In everyday life, which could sometimes be quite corrosive, but when traveling it is pure luxury – rushing from one place to another is forced impossible.

In the spring 2018 we OGGI a new technical inner workings (Engine swap at 411.000 km) lost. Moreover, its quite something ailing Camping expansion was replaced by a built ourselves Interior. Thus, the old man for our tour should be well prepared.

the name: Translated from Italian means OGGI “today“. The number 42 is from the film “The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy” in response to the question “after the live, the Universe and Everything” known. This importance is derived from computer technology. In the so-called ASCII code, it stands for the sign “*”. This is often used in many programming languages ​​as a placeholder for any values. For us OGGI42 means figuratively “today: Wherever we want to go! / Everything is possible!”

Kündigen. Packen. Losfahren.

Über uns

Wir sind Claudi (34) und Jere (35) und machen beide “was mit Medien”. Wir haben einfach mal gekündigt und reisen ab April 2019 als Digital Nomads für mindestens 6 Monate quer durch Europa. Natürlich ist unserer kleiner spanischer Hund “Snoop Dogg” mit dabei. Um möglichst langsam und chillig unterwegs zu sein, haben wir nach langer Suche einen 1983er VW Bus T3 gefunden und ihn “OGGI42” genannt – übrigens kein Zufallsname 😉

Wir sind nicht mehr ganz grün hinter unseren Traveler-Ohren: Durch unsere 10-monatige Reise durch Neuseeland im Jahr 2010 und unserem damals recht bekannten Blog ganzrechtsunten.de sind wir bereits Blogging-, Vlogging- und Vanlife-erprobt und träumen eigentlich schon seit damals von der nächsten längeren Tour. Als ehemalige Medienstudenten wollen wir auch auf dieser Reise wieder unsere Erlebnisse und Gefühle festhalten: Die Ausrüstung haben wir schon und auch unser neuer Reise-Blog seitenspur.com steht schon. Um uns schon vorher Lust auf die Reise zu machen und wieder in Posting-Laune zu kommen, füttern wir bereits unseren Instagram- und Facebook-Channel “Seitenspur” mit schönen Bildern unseres ersten Bulli-Sommers.

Das sind wir

Claudi (Cloudy)…

… lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium.

Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend tellus. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Aenean imperdiet. 

Jere (czery)…

… lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium.

Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend tellus. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Aenean imperdiet. 

Snoop Dogg (Snoopy)…

… ist unser kleiner (vermutlich) Beagle-Dackel-Mix und stammt aus Spanien. Er wurde auf der Straße aufgegriffen und in eine staatliche Tötungsstation (Perrera) in Almeria gesteckt, aus der wir ihn über den Vergiss mich nicht Tiernothilfe e.V. adoptiert haben. Normalerweise sagt man den Spaniern ja ein starkes Temperament nach, bei Snoop trifft das aber nicht ganz zu. Er ist eher von der Sorte “Tu mir nichts” und fühlt sich am wohlsten in der einsamen Natur, wo man keinen Fahrrädern, Rollatoren oder generell Menschen begegnet. In gewohnter Umgebung und umgeben von ihm vertrauten Menschen ist er aber der totale Kuschler und liebt es, den Bauch gekrault zu bekommen.

Unsere Reise wird für Snoop sicherlich ziemlich aufregend, ist man doch jeden Tag in einer neuen unbekannten Umgebung. Aber solange er unseren OGGI und seine Transportkiste als Rückzugsort hat, wird es ihm gut gehn und er wird sicherlich viel Spaß an Spaziergängen in verlassenen Gegenden haben.

Dr. Dre

Dre ist ein weiblicher Englischer Setter und das neuste Mitglied in unserem Rudel. Auch Dre stammt aus Spanien und wurde ebenfalls auf der Straße aufgegriffen und in eine Perrera gebracht, allerdings diesmal in Ciudad Real. Wir haben auf unserer Reise dank des Kontakts von Roswitha von der Tiernothilfe ein Tierheim in Malagón besucht, wo Dre (damals noch Sofi) die letzten Monate nach ihrer Rettung aus der Perrera verbracht hat. Sie ist nicht so schüchtern wie Snoop und freut sich über Streicheleinheiten jedes Menschen, den sie trifft. Wir sind im Moment noch dabei, sie beim Vanlife zu viert richtig kennenzulernen und lieben sie jetzt schon dank ihrer verkuschelten Art. 

Auch für Dre ist eine solche Reise natürlich sehr aufregend, zumal sie – zumindest in den letzten Monaten – nicht allzu viel erleben und schnuppern durfte. Wir hoffen, dass Snoop Dogg und Dr. Dre ein eingeschweißtes Team werden, aber was soll bei den Namen schon schiefgehen 🙂

OGGI42

OGGI ist unser VW Bus, ein zum Camper umgebauter T3 Transporter mit Hochdach aus dem Jahr 1983. Damit ist OGGI älter als alle anderen im Seitenspur-Team. Er wird betrieben von einem gemütlichen 50PS Diesel und hat natürlich nur ein 4-Gang-Getriebe. Im Alltag könnte das manchmal ganz schön ätzend sein, auf Reisen ist es aber der pure Luxus – von einem Ort zum anderen hetzen ist gezwungenermaßen unmöglich. 

Im Frühjahr 2018 haben wir OGGI ein neues technisches Innenleben (Motortausch bei 411.000 km) verpasst. Außerdem wurde sein doch schon etwas maroder Campingausbau durch ein von uns selbst gebautes Interieur ersetzt. Somit sollte der alte Herr für unsere Tour bestens gerüstet sein.

Zum Namen: Übersetzt aus dem Italienischen bedeutet OGGI “heute“. Die Zahl 42 ist aus dem Film “Per Anhalter durch die Galaxis” als Antwort auf die Frage “nach dem Leben, dem Universum und dem ganzen Rest” bekannt. Diese Bedeutung wurde abgeleitet aus  der Computertechnik. Im sogenannten ASCII Code steht sie für das Zeichen “*”.  Dieses wird in vielen Programmiersprachen oft als Platzhalter für beliebige Werte verwendet. Für uns bedeutet OGGI42 im übertragenen Sinne “Heute: Wo immer wir hin wollen! / Alles ist möglich!”